USA news

Learn how to watch the 2021 Oscars dwell: Time, channels, nominations and extra

After a two-month delay for the pandemic, the 93rd Oscars will happen Sunday. The ceremony might be held at each Los Angeles Union Station and the Dolby Theatre. In line with Covid-19 protocols, solely the nominees, their friends, and presenters will attend in individual.

Here is all the things it’s essential to know.

In america, the Oscars begin at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on Sunday, April 25.

Within the U.Okay., the present begins at 1 a.m. GMT on Monday, April 26 and 10 a.m. AEST in Australia.

Who’s nominated?

“Mank” leads amongst nominated movies with 10 nods. “Nomadland” is a powerful contender, as is Promising Younger Girl,” for finest image.

Finest actor nominees embrace Riz Ahmed for “Sound of Steel” and Chadwick Boseman for “Ma Rainey’s Black Backside.”

Finest Actress nominees embrace Viola Davis for “Ma Rainey’s Black Backside,” Andra Day for “The USA vs. Billie Vacation,” and Vanessa Kirby for “Items of a Girl.”

See the total listing of nominees right here.

Will there be a purple carpet?

A scaled down purple carpet will stream on the official ABC web site or app, starting at 5:30 p.m. ET, the Academy’s official Twitter from 6:30 p.m. ET, or the E! community from 5 p.m. ET.

Can viewers stream the present on-line?

Along with its linear broadcast, ABC will stream the ceremony on its web site, however you must sign up together with your cable TV supplier or livestreaming service.

Who can we anticipate to see?

Whereas the ceremony won’t have a standard host, Bong Joon Ho, Harrison Ford, Brad Pitt, Reese Witherspoon, Angela Bassett, Halle Berry, Don Cheadle, Regina King and Bryan Cranston are amongst among the presenters who’ve been introduced.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top